Book Your 4X4 Jeep Guided Adventure 1.902.499.6674

Our Guests Love Open Top Tours!   For the latest testimonials, please comments check out TripAdvisor

 

we love

2015 Did you tour with us ?  Be sure to post your Testimonial on TripAdvisor or send us an email  Thank you … hope to see you again!

2014 – Make sure you link to our YouTube Channel to see some of the great photos of the tours this year in a Flipagram format !

From the Jeep Guest Books …

Sept 24, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Unlike any other tour ! Very personalized and fun ! – Ginger & Lucky

Sept 22, 2014 –  Peggy’s Cove – Alabama Gulf Coast – Linda, Susan, Suzanne, Thom – Thanks so much for a fun fun day ! Peggy’s Cove was magnificent ! and the ‘dirty jeep’ drive was so exciting. We enjoyed everything done to the meal at the rustic café.  We’ll remember the day always along with all the interesting information about the beautiful area.

Sept 19, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Ocean Isle Beach, NC – Thanks Mel ! It was a great afternoon. What wonderful scenery you have her !Sally ……. Wonderful tour . Many great sites. Very helpful advice and stories. Tom & Nancy

Sept 17, 2017 – Peggy’s Cove – Howard & Liz – Copngtwai, Austrilia – Thank you Mel, The unexpected day s are always the best ! Today only confirmed that. Great scenery, great fun, and you have been marvelous company.

web2

Sept 2014 – What a great time out we has with you Karl – taking us to the ‘real’ Nova Scotia not just tourist sites.  Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.  Jen S ………… Thank you for a beautiful day ! What a great way to be able to experience ‘off the beaten track’ .The Maltbys ………….Great sites, great company. Best day of our trip, thanks so much.  Davi & Kim

Sept 12, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – South Australia – Karl, Thanks for a great tour – Appreciated getting off the beaten path with you – loved having the full open top experience 🙂 Adrienne ………… Beautiful day, beautiful company, beautiful scenery. Thanks so much Karl. Hope we meet again.  All the best Jenny ………… Very informative, off the beaten track ! Would come again. Karen ……….. Thanks for bring us a gorgeous & sunny day ! Sherita

Sept 10, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Andrea, Peggy, Victoria & Joni – Schovndorf, Germany – Thanks a lot for fantastic 5 hours.  It was beautiful. !

Sept 9, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Julia, Gregory, Rachel & Krista –  Washougol, WA – Thank you Mel ! This was the best part of my whole vacation and you made it fun. You really listened and gave us a wonderful tour ! Can’t thank you enough 🙂 -Rachel …………… Today was super amazing!!! Thank you isn’t enough for the wonderful experience we had. Hiking, exploring, breathtaking coastlines .. T would love to come back again ! Best memories ! Julia …….. We went on so many great adventures today. Thank you so much for taking us to the not so touristy bit of coastline.  I had a blast exploring it.  I’m so glad we got to tour with you today. Thanks for all the memories!  Krista …………  Thank you Mel.  I was a beautiful and I appreciate your humor and your ability to find just what we wanted to see. Excellent – Gregory

Sept 4, 2014 – Matt & Beth – Karl, Outstanding tour ! We could not have asked for anything better ! You truly have a gem on your hands.

Sept 4, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Fran, Jan, Betsy, Lou – Green Bay, WI – Mel – We’re even up 5 for 5 – great trip. Wouldn’t have it any other wat. Go Pack Go.

Aug 29, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Nandy Steve Lynn & David – Melbourne Australia -Thanks Mel ! Great day visiting Peggy’s Cove & a few other places.  Loved your sense of humour – you could be an Australian ! A fabulous tour guide !

Aug 25, 2014 – Janet & Shawn – We has such a fun time on this tour. Thank you for all the great suggestions for stops to make it a truly unique & personal experience!

Aug 22, 1014 – Peggy’s Cove – Marv & Mouy – What a great tour. The scenery was gorgeous and Mel was informative – when he was telling the truth – and lots of fun.  Great lunch too !

web1Aug 20,2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Lorie & Dan – Awesome !! Thank you for the great time and entertainment !

Aug 14, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Jenn & Albert – London, ON – Thank you for the awesome tour around. We had so much fun. It was fun with the roof off. Thank you for taking use to the great look at points for the great photos.

Aug 10, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove/Lunenburg – The Belgan Girls – Pascaline & Aurore – Finally we have discovered amazing nature, some peaceful and beautiful spots and authentic fishermen villages. Will for sure remember the lobster roll sandwiches on the blue rocks. Thank you ! A wonderful trip to Peggy’s Cove and Lunenburg The Blue lobster The Blue Rocks and the Blue Nose !

Aug 9, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – April, Kyle & John – Amazing trip to Peggy’s Cove and everything in-between. Have to do another trip when I’m here again. Thank you so much for showing us around ! Thanks again J

Read John’s Reveiw on TripAdvisor

Aug 8, 2014 – Sue & Chris – Karl, thank you for a wonderful and unique experience !

Aug 6 & 7, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove and Fisherman’s Cove – Corie & Laila & Maya – Ottawa, ON — Yo ! I had so much fun. If you ever see the German Dude again tell him I say ‘Yo!’ I had a great time and had lots of fun. Laila ….. Thank you so much for taking us to Peggy’s Cove and Fisherman’s Cove. It was so fun! If we hadn’t gotten you it would have been boorring J Maya …. Thanks do much for taking us on tour ! You made our trip very relaxing, fun & totally Awesome J Corie

Read Corie’s review on TripAdvisor

Aug 5, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Dennis & Diane – Sudbury, ON – Thanks for a great day. Mel was very funny & knowledgeable. Peggy’s Cove was very interesting.

PC1

July 22, 2014 – Valley Wine – Peter & Anne Scotland & Gillian – England – A lovely day being driven by Mel in the Jeep, a sunny day, wine and cheese tasting, fish & chips for lunch and Mel’s Tales. What more could you want. Thank you

July 21, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove Tour – Lisa – Vancouver BC – Thanks for the amazing Peggy’s Cove Tour. You saved my day from that awful bus tour. Will highly recommend ! Thanks again so much.

July 8, 2014 – Valley Wine Tasting Tour – Terry & Bonnie – Vero Beach FL USA – Mel, this tour was the best “topless” tour ever ! Your knowledge and humor made it a perfect day. Future guests, tell Mel what you want to see and let him do it his way J PS. The Bay of Fundy is a must !

June 19, 2014 – Mahone Bay/Lunenburg – Sam, Katrina, Petra & Tanya – Toronto, ON – Thanks so much for an awesome tour Mel ! Your (somewhat true) stories were very entertaining and the sights you showed us were beautiful ! We will have to come back again with you to see Peggy’s Cove !

Read Tanja’s reveiw on TripAdvisor

June 12, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Patsy & Chris / Bell & Sue IL USA – What a great time ! Loved the stories & the history. Kept us guessing as to what was true and what was made up! 🙂 Great tour – Thank you Mel .. you have the right formula for visitors to your lovely city.

June 10,2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Hubbards – BeeBee & Mohamed – Ottawa, ONT – Thank  you for a wonderful tour. You are very pleasant and helpful. We will always remember what a wonderful day we had, thank you.

June 9, 2014 – Peggy’s Cover – Cindy and Steve Texas USA – Thanks for a wonderful day.  Mel, we appreciate the great tour you gave us.

June 1, 2014 Valley Wine/Apple Blossom – Nancy, Gail & Kathy –  Had a wonderful tour of orchards & Wineries on Apple Blossom Weekend.  Mel was great !

APPLE2

May 31, 2014 Valley Wine/Apple Blossom – Jeanne – So pretty seeing the Valley this way! Thanks so much !

May 31, 2014 Valley Wine/Apple Blossom – Caitlin, Sue – Happy Apple Blossom ! Amazing Time ! Would love to do it again !

May 30,2014  – Valley Wine/Apple Blossom – Donna and granddaughter – What an awesome afternoon of stress free day from work, family, etc. You have an amazing way with people. Wish you all the best. Thanks for being great with Adheanna.  Can’t wait to go to Peggy’s Cove with you.

… I absolutely loved this tour … what to do for a wine tasting tour when no one wants wine?  … what shall we see and do? … the little one (four years old)  says from the back seat . ‘let’s see horses’  .. so we did !  We found horses, lamas, cows and more .. and walked down the big steps to the ocean floor too !   Can’t wait to show you Peggy’s Cove !

May 30, 2014 – Valley Wine/Apple Blossom – Splendid Trip – Many thanks !  Andrew and Eileen – North Wales UK

***… Thank you so much for booking this wine tasting tour with me … such a great time and then to run into you both again June 12,2014 at Shaws Landing in Peggy’s Cove was a pleasure .. I’m glad you took the time to find the place and I know you loved the lobster .. Cheers !

APPLE3

May 29, 2014 – Peggy’s Cove – Craig & Rosena PA, USA – Awesome Trip. We loved it and learned a lot. Thanks  / Jennifer Church – Had a wonderful day! Got to see a lot of the country side and has some great photos opportunities thanks to Mel. Thanks again for a great trip.  PA, USA

May 23, 2014 – Melanee, Sonja, Natasha –  Peggy’s Cove/Lunenburg – Thanks Mel ! Very Informative Tour. Cool Tour! Loved the ‘Topless Ride’ !

Read Malnee’s Review on TripAdvisor

May 22, 2014 – Karen & Joan – Regina Sask -Peggy’s Cove Tour – Thanks Mel ! Enjoyable, Relaxing and Informative ! Ryers Lobster is the best.

… Thanks for joining me on tour … Ryers Lobster was really cool to see all the different lobsters, including the cool blue one !

May 17-2014 – Anne – LaSalle, Ont & Dorothy – Sanble Beach, Ont. -Peggy’s Cove Tour – Thank you Mel for an unforgettable trip to Peggy’s Cove +++ It was awesome and the company great. We couldn’t have asked for a better day ! Super tour and great pic opportunities … and thanks for the pictures! It is obvious you enjoy what you do. Thank you – Anne                            Thank you Mel – It was a memorial day and thank you for the lovely sunny weather you brought us. ALL GREAT THANK YOU – Dorothy

…. It’s not always easy booking the sun but I’m glad it showed up …a fantastic tour with both of you ladies … I’m glad you enjoyed it and one of my highlights was when Dorothy said ‘ A swing .. I must swing !’ Love it ! – MEL

May 7, 2014 – Simon and Mary Edith Zehr – Millbank, Ontario – Thanks for the interesting tour. Fantastic !

… Thank you so much for joining me on tour … great sites and views ! – MEL

May 4, 2014 – Mike & Marge  – Sarasota Florida – Peggy’s Cove Tour – Super Tour ! We’ll definitely go on Trip Advisor and Share our experience.

… It was a fantastic time showing you both the sites and it was a great day to enjoy the crisp fresh air. I hope you have calm waters for the journey across the ocean on the Celebrity Infinity – MEL

April 28,2014 – Sabiha(Pakistan), Rod(Britain), Kristjan (Albania) – Toronto – Peggy’s Cove Tour – A great tour given with humour and a wealth of fascinating knowledge of the area, it’s stories, history, people and traditions 🙂

…. Great to have you all on the first tour of the season … Thanks for keeping the tradition of ‘kissing the lighthouse’  alive 😉   MEL

PC2

2013 testimonials have been moved and archived here

tripadvisor1